Proviso West Holiday Tournament Field Announced

Sunday, December 3, 2017 || By Local News Curator || @maywoodnews 

The full field of teams that will take the court in this year’s Proviso West Holiday Tournament were recently announced by the school’s athletic director, Calvin Davis.

The teams, according to the Chicago Sun-Times, include: “No. 1 Orr, No. 4 Young, No. 10 Fenwick, No. 11 Larkin, No. 18 Uplift, Bogan, Proviso East, Hillcrest, Morton, Downers Grove North, New Trier, Providence-St. Mel, No. 14 St. Joseph, Proviso West, No. 19 Kenwood and Longwood.

“Orr, Kenwood and Longwood are the new additions. Morgan Park has moved to the Big Dipper and Von Steuben has departed after a long run at the tournament. Lincoln-Way West has also left.”

The Proviso West tournament will be held on Dec. 27, Dec. 28, Dec. 29 and Dec. 30. The following is a statement from the tournament’s website:

The 2016 Proviso West Holiday Tournament features 16 teams and 28 games which will be played on four days in December. The tournament begins on Tuesday, December 27, 2016.

Championship Wednesday begins at 11:00 a.m., with three games in the Consolation bracket. The nightcap, will feature the fifth, third, and championship games starting at 4:00 p.m. VFP 

For more local news, ‘Like’ our Facebook page 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.